The 10 Best Nintendo Switch Games

The nintendo-switch may not be the most powerful console on the market, but the sales numbers don't lie. It's one of the most profitable systems of all time, and many people agree that it offers some of the best video gaming experiences available today. But which games have reached the top of the rankings? In this article, we'll explore the 10 best Nintendo Switch games, according to user ratings on Metacritic. We'll also include console-exclusive games, so don't expect to find them on PlayStation or Xbox.

1. Xenoblade Chronicles: Definitive Edition – 8.8

The first game on our list is an instant win. The remastered Switch version of the beloved 2010 game, Xenoblade Chronicles, makes a grand debut. If you appreciate rich worlds, captivating characters, sci-fi aesthetics, and solid RPG gameplay, then Xenoblade Chronicles is for you. Originally released 13 years ago for the Wii, this game has become a spiritual successor to the games XenoGears and XenoSaga Chronicles. It won over players with its captivating narrative, fun mechanics, and incredible setting on the bodies of two battling Titans. The Definitive Edition is an enhanced version with many quality of life improvements, graphics updates, improved user interface, gameplay improvements and music. In addition, it includes a new epilogue focused on the character of Melia. The success of Xenoblade Chronicles is therefore not surprising, and the main character, Shulk, even made an appearance in Super Smash Bros.

2. Kirby's Return to Dreamland Deluxe – 8.8

Kirby, one of Nintendo's iconic mascots, makes an appearance in our list. Kirby may not have the same fame as Mario or Link, but he is one of Nintendo's most recognizable characters. Kirby's Return to Dreamland Deluxe is another Switch remaster that takes on the acclaimed Wii title, Kirby's Return to Dreamland. It manages to capture the nostalgia of the original while adding new features. Besides the visual improvements, it includes an epilogue that lets you play as a previously non-playable character, Magalor. The game also offers an awesome co-op mode that lets you and three friends blast through levels as various characters from the franchise. The original game was released in 2011 and marked the return of the traditional platform format for Kirby after an 11-year wait. The fact that this remake is rated so highly proves that it was worth it.

3. Super Mario Odyssey – 8.9

It's no surprise to see Super Mario Odyssey on our list. Mario is one of Nintendo's most iconic mascots, and this game proves that the character is still relevant decades after his video game debut. Super Mario Odyssey is a great platform game with unique gameplay loops and exciting realms to explore. Each world is full of fun things to do and places to discover. In addition, the mechanics of the cap, called Cappy, add a touch of freshness. Whether you throw it as a weapon or use it to possess NPCs, it's a must-have gaming experience. It's surprising to see this game ranked as low as number eight, especially considering its status as one of the best titles on the Mario list.

4. Astral Chain – 8.9

Police officers battling interdimensional monsters with sci-fi weapons isn't the usual premise for a Nintendo game, but Astral Chain is an exception. Although some of you may not be familiar with Astral Chain, it is a sci-fi action game set in a futuristic megalopolis where dangerous creatures called chimeras are invading the Earth. As a member of Neuron, a special police force, you face these creatures in thrilling action sequences using the Astral Chain mechanic, which allows you to attack in unique ways. Another key feature is the ability to control a series of captured chimeras, which you can use as living weapons. This gives a unique feel to the game's gameplay. Astral Chain may have sold in smaller quantities than Super Mario Odyssey, but for those who purchased it, it seemed to have been well-liked.

5. Kirby and the Forgotten Land – 8.9

It seems Nintendo fans can't get enough of the little pink guy, and Kirby and the Forgotten Land is one of its best games. Released on Nintendo Switch in 2022, it was quickly acclaimed. This is Kirby's first venture into 3D platforming, and he succeeded in his first outing. You can run around as this endearing character, explore fun environments, fight bosses, and use his iconic copy ability to take control of other creatures. Additionally, Mouth-to-All Mode lets you stretch to take control of objects, which sets it apart from its predecessors. It was unexpected to see a Kirby game in 3D in 2022, but it won over players.

6. Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes – 8.9

Many expected a Fire Emblem game to make this list, but perhaps it was the unexpected form of Fire Emblem Warriors: Three Hopes that came as a surprise. This dynamic action game is an offshoot of the main Fire Emblem Warriors game, but it offers a different take on the franchise. Despite sales being much lower than those of Super Mario Odyssey, those who bought it seemed to like it. This non-canon title puts you in the shoes of a new character, Byleth, and allows you to choose one of three houses to join, each offering a different story and ending. You can then immerse yourself in the action by defeating countless enemies with satisfying gameplay mechanics. It's a perfect marriage between Fire Emblem and Warriors, and if you love both franchises, you'll be in heaven.

7. Pikmin 4 – 8.9

Pikmin might not be everyone's first choice among Nintendo's iconic franchises, but this endearing series deserves its success. Coming in fourth place on our list, Pikmin 4 is the first mainline game in the series since 2013's Pikmin 3, which is a decade later in 2023. The game proves that the core concept of Pikmin is still incredibly fun. It features fun levels to explore, strategy to consider, lots of items to collect, great music, and a charming art style. It also comes with plenty of content for New Game+ mode gameplay, including Night Expeditions, which transform the game into a tower defense mode, adding welcome variety to the gameplay. And the green Pikmin, I love them! This game captures what makes Nintendo special, which is why it is rated so highly.

8. Monster Rancher 1 and 2 DX – 9.0

Here, the surprises begin to be felt. No one would blame you if you weren't familiar with the Monster Rancher series, as these games are more popular in Japan than the rest of the world. That's why it's surprising to see it ranked so high on this list, surpassing well-known franchises like Fire Emblem, Kirby, and Super Mario. The Monster Rancher 1 and 2 DX games, released in 2021, are remastered versions of the first two games in the series, originally released on PlayStation. In these games, you collect and breed monsters in a life simulation format. You then train them to enter tournaments where they compete in battles. Although it may be reminiscent of Pokémon, these two series started around the same time. However, one achieved worldwide fame, while the other remained relatively unknown in the West. The ranking of Monster Rancher 1 and 2 DX, well above Pokémon Scarlet, is therefore a surprise.

9. Touken Ranbu Warriors – 9.2

Yet another Warriors game, but this time based in an entirely different universe. Touken Ranbu is a free-to-play collectible card game in Japan, but it is little known outside the country. The fact that he got a high place in this ranking is therefore a surprise. The series allows players to travel back in time to stop a malevolent force from changing the course of history by bringing legendary swords back to life and gathering enough of them to form an army. However, these swords are depicted in the form of attractive men. This game features basic hack-and-slash gameplay, with card game elements and dating sim elements. Unlike other Warriors games, the gameplay in Touken Ranbu Warriors is quite basic, which contrasts with the other games on this list. Reviews from critics are mixed, but in terms of popularity, this game has clearly succeeded.

10. Ultra Kaiju Monster Rancher – 9.4

Finally, first on our list is Ultra Kaiju Monster Rancher, a game that brings together the Monster Rancher series with the Kaiju universe of Ultra-Man, the beloved Japanese superhero. In this game, you raise giant Kaiju monsters and make them fight. It features over 200 Kaiju, many of which are from the Ultra-Man series, such as Garamon, Alien Baltan, Gomora, Zetton, and many more. The game has all the elements that Monster Rancher fans love: fun levels to explore, strategy, collectibles, great music, and a charming art style. In addition, it offers a multitude of content in New Game + mode. A notable feature is the night expedition mode, which turns the game into a tower defense mode, adding variety to the gameplay. Although the core gameplay remains similar to the Monster Rancher series, the giant Kaiju battles bring a unique dimension. It's the highest-rated game on this list, despite iconic titles like Metroid Dread, Animal Crossing: New Horizons, and The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild not making the top 10.

There you have it, here are the 10 best Nintendo Switch games, according to gamers on Metacritic. While some of these choices may seem surprising, they speak to the diversity of gamer tastes and the depth of the Nintendo Switch library. There's something for everyone, whether you prefer RPGs, platformers, strategy games or life simulations. The Switch continues to appeal to gamers around the world with its varied and captivating titles. What are your favorite games on Nintendo Switch? Feel free to share your opinions in the comments.

Flex Arcade

Flex Arcade

Flex Arcade

About

At FLEX we love video games, it is this passion that rocked our childhood (and perhaps yours!?) that drives us on this adventure, to design and manufacture superb machines to replay the best titles of the young history of video games. We produce a “ready to play” range but also make special orders for unique and characterful arcade terminals using for example the base of a 300L wine barrel or a French army ammunition box ! We are at your disposal for your projects, share your wildest dreams, we love to make them come true.

The latest articles

Follow us on Facebook

Mount your terminal yourself (tutorial)

Advertising

0
Votre Panier est vide

Il semble que vous n'avez pas encore ajouté de produits dans votre Panier

Voir la Boutique
Powered by Caddy
en_GB

Les 10 Meilleurs Jeux Nintendo Switch

La Nintendo Switch peut ne pas être la console la plus puissante du marché, mais les chiffres de ventes ne mentent pas. C’est l’un des systèmes les plus rentables de tous les temps, et de nombreuses personnes s’accordent à dire qu’elle offre certaines des meilleures expériences de jeu vidéo disponibles aujourd’hui. Mais quels sont les jeux qui ont atteint le sommet du classement ? Dans cet article, nous allons explorer les 10 meilleurs jeux Nintendo Switch, selon les évaluations des utilisateurs sur Metacritic. Nous inclurons également des jeux exclusifs à la console, donc ne vous attendez pas à les trouver sur PlayStation ou Xbox.

1. Xenoblade Chronicles : Édition Définitive – 8,8

Le premier jeu de notre liste est une victoire instantanée. La version remastérisée sur Switch du jeu bien-aimé de 2010, Xenoblade Chronicles, fait une entrée remarquée. Si vous appréciez les mondes riches, les personnages captivants, l’esthétique de science-fiction et la jouabilité RPG solide, alors Xenoblade Chronicles est fait pour vous. Initialement sorti il y a 13 ans sur Wii, ce jeu est devenu un successeur spirituel des jeux XenoGears et XenoSaga Chronicles. Il a séduit les joueurs grâce à son récit captivant, ses mécaniques amusantes et son cadre incroyable sur les corps de deux Titans combattants. L’édition Définitive est une version améliorée avec de nombreuses améliorations de la qualité de vie, des mises à jour graphiques, une interface utilisateur améliorée, des améliorations de gameplay et de la musique. De plus, elle comprend un nouvel épilogue centré sur le personnage de Melia. Le succès de Xenoblade Chronicles n’est donc pas surprenant, et le personnage principal, Shulk, a même fait une apparition dans Super Smash Bros.

2. Kirby’s Return to Dreamland Deluxe – 8,8

Kirby, l’un des mascottes emblématiques de Nintendo, fait une apparition dans notre liste. Kirby n’a peut-être pas la même renommée que Mario ou Link, mais il est l’un des personnages les plus reconnaissables de Nintendo. Kirby’s Return to Dreamland Deluxe est un autre remaster sur Switch qui reprend le titre acclamé de la Wii, Kirby’s Return to Dreamland. Il parvient à capturer la nostalgie de l’original tout en ajoutant de nouvelles fonctionnalités. Outre les améliorations visuelles, il inclut un épilogue qui vous permet de jouer en tant que personnage non jouable auparavant, Magalor. Le jeu offre également un mode coopératif génial qui permet à vous et à trois amis de parcourir des niveaux en incarnant divers personnages de la franchise. Le jeu original est sorti en 2011 et a marqué le retour du format de plateforme traditionnel pour Kirby après une attente de 11 ans. Le fait que ce remake soit si bien classé prouve que cela en valait la peine.

3. Super Mario Odyssey – 8,9

Il n’est pas surprenant de voir Super Mario Odyssey figurer sur notre liste. Mario est l’une des mascottes les plus emblématiques de Nintendo, et ce jeu prouve que le personnage est toujours pertinent des décennies après ses débuts dans les jeux vidéo. Super Mario Odyssey est un excellent jeu de plates-formes avec des boucles de gameplay uniques et des royaumes passionnants à explorer. Chaque monde regorge de choses amusantes à faire et de lieux à découvrir. De plus, les mécaniques de la casquette, appelée Cappy, ajoutent une touche de fraîcheur. Que vous la jetiez comme une arme ou l’utilisiez pour posséder des PNJ, c’est une expérience de jeu incontournable. Il est surprenant de voir ce jeu classé aussi bas que le numéro huit, surtout compte tenu de son statut de l’un des meilleurs titres de la liste de Mario.

4. Astral Chain – 8,9

Les officiers de police qui luttent contre des monstres interdimensionnels avec des armes de science-fiction ne sont pas la prémisse habituelle d’un jeu Nintendo, mais Astral Chain est une exception. Bien que certains d’entre vous ne soient peut-être pas familiers avec Astral Chain, il s’agit d’un jeu d’action de science-fiction se déroulant dans une mégalopole futuriste où des créatures dangereuses appelées chimères envahissent la Terre. En tant que membre de Neuron, une force spéciale de police, vous affrontez ces créatures dans des séquences d’action palpitantes en utilisant le mécanisme de la chaîne astrale, qui vous permet d’attaquer de manière unique. Une autre caractéristique clé est la possibilité de contrôler une série de chimères capturées, que vous pouvez utiliser comme armes vivantes. Cela donne une sensation unique au gameplay du jeu. Astral Chain a peut-être été vendu en moins grande quantité que Super Mario Odyssey, mais pour ceux qui l’ont acheté, il semble avoir été apprécié.

5. Kirby et le Pays des Oubliés – 8,9

Il semble que les fans de Nintendo ne se lassent pas du petit bonhomme rose, et Kirby et le Pays des Oubliés est l’un de ses meilleurs jeux. Sorti sur Nintendo Switch en 2022, il a été rapidement acclamé. C’est la première fois que Kirby s’aventure dans la plateforme 3D, et il a réussi sa première sortie. Vous pouvez courir avec ce personnage attachant, explorer des environnements amusants, combattre des boss et utiliser sa capacité emblématique de copie pour prendre le contrôle d’autres créatures. De plus, le mode “Bouche-à-tout” vous permet de vous étirer pour prendre le contrôle d’objets, ce qui le distingue de ses prédécesseurs. Il était inattendu de voir un jeu Kirby en 3D en 2022, mais il a conquis les joueurs.

6. Fire Emblem Warriors : Three Hopes – 8,9

Beaucoup s’attendaient à voir un jeu Fire Emblem figurer sur cette liste, mais c’est peut-être la forme inattendue de Fire Emblem Warriors : Three Hopes qui a surpris. Ce jeu d’action dynamique est une émanation du jeu principal Fire Emblem Warriors, mais il propose une approche différente de la franchise. Malgré des ventes bien inférieures à celles de Super Mario Odyssey, ceux qui l’ont acheté semblent l’apprécier. Ce titre hors canon vous met dans la peau d’un nouveau personnage, Byleth, et vous permet de choisir l’une des trois maisons à rejoindre, chacune offrant une histoire et une fin différentes. Vous pouvez alors vous plonger dans l’action en éliminant d’innombrables ennemis avec des mécaniques de jeu satisfaisantes. C’est un mariage parfait entre Fire Emblem et Warriors, et si vous aimez les deux franchises, vous serez aux anges.

7. Pikmin 4 – 8,9

Pikmin pourrait ne pas être le premier choix de tous parmi les franchises emblématiques de Nintendo, mais cette série attachante mérite son succès. Pikmin 4, qui occupe la quatrième place de notre liste, est le premier jeu principal de la série depuis Pikmin 3 en 2013, soit une décennie plus tard, en 2023. Le jeu prouve que le concept de base de Pikmin est toujours incroyablement amusant. Il propose des niveaux amusants à explorer, une stratégie à prendre en compte, de nombreux objets à collecter, une excellente musique et un style artistique charmant. Il est également livré avec de nombreux contenus pour le jeu en mode Nouvelle Partie +, y compris les expéditions nocturnes, qui transforment le jeu en un mode de défense de tour, ajoutant une variété bienvenue au gameplay. Et les Pikmin verts, je les adore ! Ce jeu capture ce qui rend Nintendo spécial, c’est pourquoi il est si bien classé.

8. Monster Rancher 1 et 2 DX – 9,0

Ici, les surprises commencent à se faire sentir. Personne ne vous blâmerait si vous n’étiez pas familier avec la série Monster Rancher, car ces jeux sont plus populaires au Japon que dans le reste du monde. C’est pourquoi il est surprenant de le voir classé si haut sur cette liste, dépassant des franchises bien connues comme Fire Emblem, Kirby et Super Mario. Les jeux Monster Rancher 1 et 2 DX, sortis en 2021, sont des versions remastérisées des deux premiers jeux de la série, initialement sortis sur PlayStation. Dans ces jeux, vous collectez et élevez des monstres dans un format de simulation de vie. Vous les entraînez ensuite pour les faire participer à des tournois où ils s’affrontent dans des batailles. Bien que cela puisse rappeler Pokémon, ces deux séries ont débuté à peu près en même temps. Cependant, une a atteint une renommée mondiale, tandis que l’autre est restée relativement méconnue en Occident. Le classement de Monster Rancher 1 et 2 DX, bien au-dessus de Pokémon Scarlet, est donc une surprise.

9. Touken Ranbu Warriors – 9,2

Encore un autre jeu Warriors, mais cette fois-ci basé sur un univers tout à fait différent. Touken Ranbu est un jeu de cartes à collectionner gratuit au Japon, mais il est peu connu en dehors du pays. Le fait qu’il ait obtenu une place élevée dans ce classement est donc une surprise. La série permet aux joueurs de voyager dans le temps pour empêcher une force malveillante de changer le cours de l’histoire en ramenant des épées légendaires à la vie et en en rassemblant suffisamment pour former une armée. Cependant, ces épées sont représentées sous forme d’hommes attirants. Ce jeu propose une jouabilité hack-and-slash basique, avec des éléments de jeux de cartes et des éléments de simulation de rencontres. Contrairement aux autres jeux Warriors, la jouabilité de Touken Ranbu Warriors est assez basique, ce qui contraste avec les autres jeux de cette liste. Les avis des critiques sont mitigés, mais en termes de popularité, ce jeu a clairement réussi.

10. Ultra Kaiju Monster Rancher – 9,4

Enfin, le premier de notre liste est Ultra Kaiju Monster Rancher, un jeu qui réunit la série Monster Rancher avec l’univers des Kaiju d’Ultra-Man, le super-héros japonais bien-aimé. Dans ce jeu, vous élevez des monstres géants Kaiju et les faites combattre. Il comprend plus de 200 Kaiju, dont beaucoup sont issus de la série Ultra-Man, tels que Garamon, Alien Baltan, Gomora, Zetton, et bien d’autres. Le jeu présente tous les éléments qui plaisent aux fans de Monster Rancher : des niveaux amusants à explorer, de la stratégie, des objets à collectionner, de la grande musique et un style artistique charmant. En outre, il offre une multitude de contenus en mode Nouvelle Partie +. Une caractéristique notable est le mode d’expédition nocturne, qui transforme le jeu en un mode de défense de tour, ajoutant de la variété au gameplay. Bien que le gameplay de base reste similaire à la série Monster Rancher, les combats de Kaiju géants apportent une dimension unique. C’est le jeu le mieux noté de cette liste, malgré le fait que des titres emblématiques tels que Metroid Dread, Animal Crossing : New Horizons, et The Legend of Zelda : Breath of the Wild ne figurent pas dans le top 10.

Et voilà, voici les 10 meilleurs jeux Nintendo Switch, selon les joueurs sur Metacritic. Bien que certains de ces choix puissent sembler surprenants, ils témoignent de la diversité des goûts des joueurs et de la richesse de la bibliothèque de la Nintendo Switch. Il y en a pour tous les goûts, que vous préfériez les RPG, les jeux de plateforme, les jeux de stratégie ou les simulations de vie. La Switch continue de séduire les joueurs du monde entier avec ses titres variés et captivants. Quels sont vos jeux préférés sur Nintendo Switch ? N’hésitez pas à partager vos opinions dans les commentaires.

Flex Arcade

Flex Arcade

Flex Arcade

A propos

Chez FLEX on aime les jeux vidéo, c’est cette passion qui a bercé notre enfance (et peut-être la vôtre !?) qui nous anime dans cette aventure, pour concevoir et fabriquer de superbes machines à rejouer aux meilleurs titres de la jeune histoire des jeux vidéo. Nous produisons une gamme “ready to play”​ mais réalisons aussi des commandes spéciales pour des bornes d’arcade uniques et de caractère en utilisant par exemple la base d’un tonneau de vin de 300L ou une caisse de munitions de l’armée française ! Nous sommes à votre écoute pour vos projets, partagez vos rêves les plus fous, on adore les réaliser.

Les derniers articles

Suivez-nous sur Facebook

Montez votre borne vous-même (tuto)

Publicité

0
Votre Panier est vide

Il semble que vous n'avez pas encore ajouté de produits dans votre Panier

Voir la Boutique
Alimenté par Caddie
fr_FR