Console retrogaming, especially with bubbles

If you're upset but concerned about your line, what's the video game equivalent of ice cream? Bubbles. Either “bubbles” in English, which is funnier. Pronouncing “beubeulse” soothes: do you already hear the little “pop” of the disappearing bubble? It remains to shoot them, catch them, climb on them, blow them, push them or crash into them, because there are all kinds and bubbling takes time. In fact, playing with pixel bubbles has already swallowed up hours of the life of each of you and many of your ancestors. This story of bubbles began with arcade terminals and continues with mobile phones, after of course the console box; retrogaming is not likely to fix the case.

Content table

  1. Bubbles of all kinds
  2. But above all bubbles that we shoot
  3. What else ?
    • Tiny Bubbles (1998) !
  4. Little return to music on Bubble Bobble

It started like this: a soap bubble in a sink. Indeed, the first video game with a bubble dates from 1982 and is very illogically called Bubbles, because there is only one bubble in the game and it is you who embody it. Isn't it nice to be a bubble in a sink? Video games bring to life extraordinary emotions.

1. Bubbles of all kinds

The soap bubble – Bubbles (1982)

A horrible sight, isn't it?

Bubbles is a game of arcade machine published by Williams Electronics. The action therefore takes place in a sink. The bubble (you) must eliminate impurities, ants and crumbs while avoiding brushes, sponges, cockroaches and razor blades. Sometimes a curious miniature housewife sweeps the floor in the sink. Catching it in passing earns points and relative protection against brushes (you steal its broom).

A whole wonderful world

The more good impurities she swallows, the bigger the bubble gets, until it's big enough to swallow brushes and sponges. And hopefully, the faucet runs and the water takes you to the next painting.

Bubbles has never been adapted on any console, and it's an injustice because this great and original game really has nothing to envy to Pac man, if not its labyrinth. If you have an arcade machine, play Bubbles, you will not regret it !

Granted, it's probably not the most de-stressing bubble game out there, but cleaning a sink isn't a de-stressing activity. 

The flammable bubble

Creepy

It is very rare that video game bubbles are really our enemy. At worst, we burst them or they bury us, but that happens without hatred. except in Netherworld, a space game released on Commodore, Amiga and other Amstrad CPCs in 1988. Your ship must collect diamonds in space while avoiding lots of things, including dragons that spit bubbles. Deadly bubbles, probably filled with Greek fire or some acid. In any case, when you shoot them, it goes boom. 

Perhaps it should be seen as a diversion from the bubbles blown by other dragons that appeared on the world video game scene two years ago and never left it.

You must know them

The bubble we blow – Bubble Bobble (1986)

The bubble took off in 1986 with the classic of classics: Bubble Bobble (to be pronounced ten times in a row), developed by the Taito studio, as Space Invaders. And as in space invaders, it starts with a nightmare since Bub and Bob (to be pronounced 10 times in a row) have been transformed into dragons by Baron von Blubba (to be pronounced 30 times in a row), who has also kidnapped their girlfriends.

It will therefore be up to you to find them by jumping from platform to platform. You only have one weapon to imprison enemies: bubbles.

Once the bad guys are trapped, they can be swallowed and turn into food. There is food and drink in Bubble Bobble, including sponsored fries and cocktails.

The whole thing takes place on a very famous music and for the less heady… Obsessive? We would have to invent a word, no doubt. See the resources at the end of the article if you have the misfortune/fortune not to know it. The author is Tadashi Kimijima, bless or curse him depending on your mood at the time.

It is an understatement to say that the game has known glory. The choice of console is yours, friends of retrogaming, Bubble Bobble was adapted across all media and spawned 11 sequels between 1987 and 2019 (say this list out loud five times in a row): Rainbow Islands, Parasol Stars, Bubble Bobble Part 2, Bubble Symphony, Bubble Memories, Bubble Bobble Old and New, Bubble Bobble Revolution, Bubble Bobble Evolution, Rainbow Islands Revolution, Bubble Bobble Double Shot, Bubble Bobble 4 Friends. I bet you one FLEX-arcade terminal it's not going to stop there.

Ah yes, it must have been the parents. And here are the real faces of Bob and Bub, or vice versa.

The first avatar was born in 1990: in Snow Bros., the bubbles are transformed into snowballs, for an almost identical use. Above all, Bubble Bobble has its Spin-off (derived series), in which the dragons Bob and Bub leave the world of platforms for that of bubble shooters: Jigsaw Puzzle (1994). Perhaps to compete with the mythical pang (1989)? We will come back to this breakthrough in the second part.

In short, in the world of pixelated bubbles, almost everything derives from Bubble Bobble. 

The saving bubble

In Bubble Dizzy (1990), certainly not the best known of the episodes of the above-named Dizzy (it has not been adapted on consoles), the gamers' favorite egg relies on bubbles to wander around the bottom of the sea. And it's pretty.

Dizzy

In Mickey World of Illusion starring Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck (1992), Mickey and/or Donald enter a bubble to cross the ocean. And it's very pretty. In 1994, Bubble Trouble (released on Lynx) transposes the same situation in space.

His name escapes me
Ecstasy

Finally, in Ecstasy, an amazing French puzzle game from 1990, the player uses bubbles to repair the circuits of an android. A hovering bubble that accompanies an equally hovering sound and visual universe. 

The growing bubble

Osmos

In the hovering genre, we can cite Osmos (2009), in which the player tries to make a celestial body – or a cell, concretely they are hypnotizing bubbles – grow bigger by swallowing other celestial bodies. Which takes up the principle of the ancient Bubbles, taken over in 2014 by Big Bubbles, but rather at the bottom of the water (the sounds are relaxing to a point…).

The bubble we push – bubbleghost (1987)

A Bubble, a blowing Ghost is bubbleghost

Back to the (portable) console and retrogaming with a very ingenious use of the bubble at the heart of the gameplay: in bubbleghost, published in 1987 on PC and on Game Boy in 1990, a ghost blows a soap bubble that he must push in all directions to cross all the levels. The ghost is happy when we get there and curses when the bubble bursts. It's fun and not easy.

The principle is taken up later in the excellent Soul Bubbles (2008). The bubbles here are bigger, more numerous, more solid and the universes more varied. It's very, very, very pretty.

Despite everything, if we do a lot of superb things with bubbles in the video game, the ultimate and universal kiff of the player in search of “pop” and “wizzz”, it is nevertheless to pulverize them.

2. But above all bubbles that we shoot

Bubbles are balls, and pang (1989)

pang is the first Bubble shooting game, even if objectively the bubbles here are a mixture of bouncing balls and balloons. In my opinion, these are still bubbles to knock out for fun. The principle, taken up in super pang in 1990 for Super Nintendo, is immutable: fixed tables, a kid explorer who pulls grappling hooks to destroy the bubbles that bubble up from the sky. And that's cool. Series Bubble Trouble (From now on Bubble Struggle) also operates the system of pang.  

The billiard bubble variant

In Emotion (1990), a kind of spherical Shadok (it's a special vessel) must eliminate bubbles by pushing them in all directions in order to associate them, as later in all bubble shooting games. But it's not shooting, more billiards on acid, at least in the PC versions (the Game Boy version, released under the The Game of Harmony, is less demanding). It's beautifully colored, as you can see in this video.

The dynasty Jigsaw Puzzle

And here comes the moment you've all been waiting for, the advent of bubble shooting in its canonical form. In 1994, the Taito game derived from Bubble Bobble, of course highlighting the dragons Bob and Bub. His name is Jigsaw Puzzle (Bust-a-Move in the United States) because it falls into the "Puzzle game" genre. It marks the advent of Bubble Shooting, a mixture ofArkanoid, of Tetris and of pang : the player shoots a colored bubble with a cannon which must combine with at least two other colored bubbles to explode, producing a pleasant noise to the ear; and free up space, because lots of other bubbles bubble up from the top of the screen. That's it, it's simple and it relieves.

Jigsaw Puzzle was a hit in Japanese arcades and has been adapted over 21 different versions (soon 22) on Neo-Geo, Super Nintendo, Nintendo 64, Playstation, Playstation 2, Xbox, Wii, Xbox 360, Game Cube, Game Boy, iPhone, Android…

It's only simple in principle, because the decorum of these games is of course sumptuous and their music is haunting as you wish: it's a Taito game. It's pretty, the bubbles burst in "ding" and "dong", the locations change, the dragons dance or quiver depending on how the game goes, and the canon is sophisticated. This is not the case of the game which embodies Bubble Shooting to the point of appearing as its creator, namely Bubble Shooter.

THE bubble shooter Empire

avatars of Jigsaw Puzzle appeared between 1994 and 2002. The series of Magical Drop (5 versions for consoles between 1995 and 2004, 2 others for PC and smartphones) enriches the principle with lots of characters and a lot of imagination. There is also Frozen Bubble, released in 2002 for Windows, with penguins instead of dragons and cool music.

Paf, shpop, puuuuuisssshhhh

bubble shooter also released in 2002, but it's rather a sad clone at the start: no more music and complicated decorations, the game is reduced to the essentials, namely the bubbles to knock out, the player's bubble, some animations and the essentials sound effects. It works very well too.

The playing field is different: bubble shooter is targeting the free game market on PC and soon Smartphone. Today there are (roughly) 47800000 different versions of bubble shooter, some of which are much more sophisticated. Obviously, for the console and retrogaming side, it's less good, but it's still relaxing, easy to understand and downright addictive, to despair some employers, no doubt.

The pinball bubble variant

Among the many clones of Jigsaw Puzzle released in the 1990s, there is one that I find very good. Puzzle Uo Poko was released in 1998 on an arcade terminal and then on a smartphone. Of course, I recommend the arcade version, for its “infuriating” music, its originality, its friendly noises and its little mascot cat. It's bubble shooting, but it happens underwater, hence the relaxing sound effects, which contrast that said with more exalted intonations (“Ready? Goooooo”). The game uses the pinball principle with a bubble launcher. And the bubbles removed are actually air bubbles that release oxygen allowing the little cat to breathe underwater. When they burst, there are lots of other little bubbles. And it's nice. But when the cat dies, it's sad. Sensitive souls refrain.

The same developer, Cave, continued work with Jigsaw! Mushihimetama (2005), even a little more exuberant. The sounds of the sea are missing.

3. What else ?

Tiny "Zen" Bubbles

In the series of bubble platform games, Beach Bubbles 3 was released on Xbox in 2013. More interestingly, Intergalactic Bubbles (2015) is a pretty fun 3D shooter.

But when it comes to popping bubbles, the best is Tiny Bubbles (1998), a zen underwater puzzle game with bubbles so beautiful and so melodious when they burst that it's worth all the relaxation videos in the world.

I'm not joking, you will find there the consolation you deserve.

4. Little return to music on Bubble Bobble

This youtube video presents the different versions of the game.  

But of course, the best is all the same his music: here the original on NES thanks to Niko's 8bitStereo channel; as well as a fantastic version with lyrics on Brentalfloss; and an piano version which is fun on the Lara6683 channel.



Yannick Campe

Web editor, editorial secretary and even Swiss army knife on occasion. Interested in a lot of areas, including video games. Although it still tends to confuse buttons and fall off platforms.

Yannick Campe

Yannick Campe

Web editor, editorial secretary and even Swiss army knife on occasion. Interested in a lot of areas, including video games. Although it still tends to confuse buttons and fall off platforms.

About

At FLEX we love video games, it is this passion that rocked our childhood (and perhaps yours!?) that drives us on this adventure, to design and manufacture superb machines to replay the best titles of the young history of video games. We produce a “ready to play” range but also make special orders for unique and characterful arcade terminals using for example the base of a 300L wine barrel or a French army ammunition box ! We are at your disposal for your projects, share your wildest dreams, we love to make them come true.

The latest articles

Follow us on Facebook

Mount your terminal yourself (tutorial)

Advertising

0
Votre Panier est vide

Il semble que vous n'avez pas encore ajouté de produits dans votre Panier

Voir la Boutique
Powered by Caddy
en_GB

Le rétrogaming console, surtout avec des bulles (bubbles)

Si vous êtes contrarié mais soucieux de votre ligne, quel est l’équivalent de la crème glacée dans le jeu vidéo ? Les bulles. Soit “bubbles” en anglais, ce qui est plus rigolo. Prononcer “beubeulse” apaise : entendez-vous déjà le petit « pop » de la bulle qui disparaît ? Reste à les shooter, à les attraper, à monter dessus, à les souffler, à les pousser ou à rentrer dedans, car il y en de toutes sortes et buller prend du temps. De fait, jouer avec des bulles de pixels a déjà englouti des heures de la vie de chacun de vous et de beaucoup de vos ancêtres. Cette histoire de bulles a commencé avec des bornes d’arcade et continue avec des téléphones portables, après bien sûr la case console ; le rétrogaming ne risque pas d’arranger l’affaire.

Sommaire

  1. Des bulles de toutes sortes
  2. Mais surtout des bubbles qu’on shoote
  3. Quoi d’autre ?
    • Tiny Bubbles (1998) !
  4. Petit retour en musique sur Bubble Bobble

Ça a débuté comme ça : une bulle de savon dans un lavabo. En effet, le premier jeu vidéo avec bulle date de 1982 et s’appelle fort illogiquement Bubbles, car il n’y a qu’une bulle dans le jeu et c’est vous qui l’incarnez. C’est pas chouette d’être une bulle dans un lavabo ? Les jeux vidéo font vivre des émotions hors du commun.

1. Des bulles de toutes sortes

La bulle de savon – Bubbles (1982)

Une vision horrible, n’est-ce pas ?

Bubbles est un jeu de borne d’arcade édité par Williams Electronics. L’action se déroule donc dans un lavabo. La bulle (vous) doit éliminer les impuretés, fourmis et miettes  tout en évitant les brosses, les éponges, les cafards et les lames de rasoir. Parfois, une curieuse ménagère miniature passe la serpillère dans le lavabo. L’attraper au passage rapporte des points et une protection relative contre les brosses (vous lui piquez son balai).

Tout un monde merveilleux

Plus elle avale de bonnes impuretés, plus la bulle grossit, jusqu’au moment où elle sera assez grosse pour avalez les brosses et les éponges. Et si tout va bien,  le robinet coule et l’eau vous mène au tableau suivant.

Bubbles n’a jamais été adapté sur aucune console, et c’est une injustice parce que ce jeu formidable et original n’a vraiment rien à envier à Pac-Man, si ce n’est son labyrinthe. Si vous possédez une borne d’arcade, jouez à Bubbles, vous ne le regretterez pas !

Je vous accorde qu’il ne s’agit probablement pas du jeu de bulles le plus déstressant qui soit, mais nettoyer un lavabo n’est pas une activité déstressante. 

La bulle inflammable

Terrifiant

Il est très rare que les bulles de jeu vidéo soient vraiment notre ennemi. Au pire, on les éclate ou elles nous ensevelissent, mais cela se passe sans haine. Sauf dans Netherworld, un jeu spatial paru sur Commodore, Amiga et autres Amstrad CPC en 1988. Votre vaisseau doit collecter des diamants dans l’espace en évitant plein de choses, notamment des dragons qui crachent des bulles. Des bulles mortelles, sans doute remplies de feu grégeois ou d’un acide quelconque. En tout cas, quand on leur tire dessus, ça fait boum. 

Peut-être faut-il y voir un détournement des bulles soufflées par d’autres dragons apparus sur la scène mondiale du jeu vidéo deux ans auparavant pour ne jamais en sortir.

Vous les connaissez forcément

La bulle qu’on souffle – Bubble Bobble (1986)

La bulle prend de la hauteur en 1986 avec le classique des classiques : Bubble Bobble (à prononcer dix fois de suite), développé par le studio Taito, comme Space Invaders. Et comme dans Space Invaders, ça commence par un cauchemar puisque Bub et Bob (à prononcer 10 fois de suite) ont été transformés en dragons par le baron von Blubba (à prononcer 30 fois de suite), qui a en outre enlevé leurs petites amies.

Il s’agira donc pour vous de les retrouver en sautant de plateforme en plateforme. Vous ne disposez que d’une arme pour emprisonner les ennemis : les bulles.

Une fois les méchants prisonniers, ils peuvent être avalés et se transformer en nourriture. Il y a à boire et à manger dans Bubble Bobble, y compris des frites sponsorisées et des cocktails.

Le tout se déroule sur une musique célébrissime et pour le moins entêtante… Obsédante ? Il faudrait inventer un mot, sans doute. Voir les ressources en fin d’article si vous avez le malheur/bonheur de ne pas la connaître. L’auteur en est Tadashi Kimijima, qu’il soit béni ou maudit selon votre humeur du moment.

C’est peu dire que le jeu a connu la gloire. Vous avez le choix de la console, amis du rétrogaming, Bubble Bobble a été adapté sur tous les supports et a engendré 11 suites entre 1987 et 2019 (prononcer cette liste à voix haute cinq fois de suite) : Rainbow Islands, Parasol Stars, Bubble Bobble Part 2, Bubble Symphony, Bubble Memories, Bubble Bobble Old and New, Bubble Bobble Revolution, Bubble Bobble Evolution, Rainbow Islands Revolution, Bubble Bobble Double Shot, Bubble Bobble 4 Friends. Je vous parie une borne FLEX-arcade que ça ne va pas s’arrêter là.

Ah si, ce devait être les parents. Et voilà les vrais têtes de Bob et Bub, ou l’inverse.

Le premier avatar naît en 1990 : dans Snow Bros., les bulles sont transformées en boules de neige, pour un usage quasi identique. Surtout, Bubble Bobble possède son Spin-off (série dérivée), dans lequel les dragons Bob et Bub quittent le monde des plateformes pour celui des shooteurs de bulles : Puzzle Bobble (1994). Peut-être pour concurrencer le mythique Pang (1989) ? Nous reviendrons sur cette avancée décisive en deuxième partie.

Bref, dans le monde des bubbles pixellisées, tout dérive ou presque de Bubble Bobble. 

La bulle salvatrice

Dans Bubble Dizzy (1990), certes pas le plus connu des épisodes du susnommé Dizzy (il n’a pas été adapté sur consoles), l’œuf préféré des gamers s’appuie sur des bulles pour se balader au fond des mers. Et c’est joli.

Dizzy

Dans Mickey World of Illusion starring Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck (1992), Mickey et/ou Donald rentrent dans une bulle pour traverser l’océan. Et c’est très joli. En 1994, Bubble Trouble (sortie sur Lynx) transpose la même situation dans l’espace.

Son nom m’échappe
Extase

Enfin, dans Extase, un étonnant jeu de réflexion français de 1990, le joueur se sert de bulles pour réparer les circuits d’un androïde. Une bulle planante qui accompagne un univers sonore et visuel tout aussi planant. 

La bulle qui grossit

Osmos

Dans le genre planant, on peut citer Osmos (2009), dans lequel le joueur cherche à faire grossir un corps céleste – ou une cellule, enfin concrètement ce sont des bulles-billes hypnotisantes – en avalant d’autres corps célestes. Ce qui reprend le principe de l’antique Bubbles, repris en 2014 par Big Bubbles, mais plutôt au fond de l’eau (les bruits sont reposants à un point…).

La bulle qu’on pousse – Bubble Ghost (1987)

Une Bubble, un Ghost qui souffle, c’est Bubble Ghost

Retour à la console (portable) et au rétrogaming avec une utilisation fort ingénieuse de la bulle au cœur du gameplay : dans Bubble Ghost, édité en 1987 sur PC et sur Game Boy en 1990, un fantôme souffle une bulle de savon qu’il doit pousser dans tous les sens pour traverser tous les niveaux. Le fantôme est content quand on y arrive et peste quand la bulle éclate. C’est rigolo et pas facile.

Le principe est repris plus tard dans l’excellent Soul Bubbles (2008). Les bulles sont ici plus grosses, plus nombreuses, plus solides et les univers plus variés. C’est très, très, très joli.

Malgré tout, si on fait plein de choses superbes avec des bulles dans le jeu vidéo, le kiff ultime et universel du joueur à la recherche de «pop» et de «wizzz», c’est quand même de les pulvériser.

2. Mais surtout des bubbles qu’on shoote

Les bulles, c’est de la balle, et Pang (1989)

Pang est le premier jeu de Bubble shooting, même si objectivement les bulles sont ici un mélange de balles rebondissantes et de ballons de baudruche. Selon moi, cela reste des bubbles à dégommer pour se faire plaisir. Le principe, repris dans Super Pang en 1990 pour Super Nintendo, est immuable : des tableaux fixes, un gamin explorateur qui tirent des grappins pour détruire les bubbles qui débullent du ciel. Et c’est cool. La série Bubble Trouble (désormais Bubble Struggle) exploite aussi le système de Pang.  

La variante bulles de billard

Dans E-Motion (1990), une sorte de Shadok sphérique (c’est un vaisseau spécial) doit éliminer des bubbles en les poussant dans tous les sens afin de les associer, comme plus tard dans tous les jeux de tir à la bulle. Mais ce n’est pas du shooting, plutôt du billard sous acide, en tout cas dans les versions sur PC (la version Game Boy, parue sous le tire The Game of Harmony, est moins prenante). C’est magnifiquement coloré, comme vous le montre cette vidéo.

La dynastie Puzzle Bobble

Et voici le moment que vous attendez tous, l’avènement du tir à la bulle dans sa forme canonique. En 1994 paraît en effet le jeu Taito dérivé de Bubble Bobble, mettant bien sûr en avant les dragons Bob et Bub. Il s’appelle Puzzle Bobble (Bust-a-Move aux Etats-Unis) parce qu’il rentre dans le genre « Puzzle game ». Il marque l’avènement du Bubble Shooting, soit un mélange d’Arkanoid, de Tetris et de Pang : le joueur tire avec un canon une bubble de couleur qui doit se marier avec au moins deux autres bubbles de couleur pour exploser en produisant un bruit agréable à l’oreille ; et libérer de la place, parce plein d’autres bubbles débullent par le haut de l’écran. Voilà, c’est simple et ça soulage.

Puzzle Bobble a cartonné dans les salles d’arcade japonaise et a été adapté au fil de 21 versions différentes (bientôt 22) sur Neo-Geo, Super Nintendo, Nintendo 64, Playstation, Playstation 2, Xbox, Wii, Xbox 360, Game Cube, Game Boy, iPhone, Androïd…

Ce n’est simple que sur le principe, parce que le décorum de ces jeux est bien sûr fastueux et leur musique entêtante à souhait : il s’agit d’un jeu Taito. C’est joli, les bulles éclatent en «ding» et en «dong», les lieux changent, les dragons dansent ou tremblent selon le déroulement de la partie et le canon est sophistiqué. Ce n’est pas le cas du jeu qui incarne le Bubble Shooting au point d’en paraître comme le créateur, à savoir Bubble Shooter.

Le Bubble Shooter Imperium

Des avatars de Puzzle Bubble apparaissent entre 1994 et 2002. La série des Magical Drop (5 versions pour consoles entre 1995 et 2004, 2 autres pour PC et smartphones) enrichit le principe avec plein de personnages et beaucoup d’imagination. Il y a aussi Frozen Bubble, sorti en 2002 pour Windows, avec des pingouins à la place des dragons et une musique sympa.

Paf, shpop, puuuuuissssshhhh

Bubble Shooter sort également en 2002, mais c’est plutôt un clone triste au départ : fini la musique et les décors compliqués, le jeu est réduit à l’essentiel, à savoir les bulles à dégommer, la bulle du joueur, quelques animations et les indispensables bruitages. Cela marche très bien aussi.

Le terrain de jeu est différent : Bubble Shooter vise le marché du jeu gratuit sur PC et bientôt Smartphone. Aujourd’hui, il existe (à peu près) 47800000 versions différentes de Bubble Shooter, dont certaines beaucoup plus sophistiquées. Evidemment, pour le côté console et rétrogaming, c’est moins bien, mais ça reste délassant, facile à comprendre et carrément addictif, à en désespérer certains employeurs, sans doute.

La variante bulle de flipper

Parmi les nombreux clones de Puzzle Bobble sortis dans les années 1990, il y en a un que je trouve très bien. Puzzle Uo Poko sort en 1998 sur borne d’arcade puis sur smartphone. Je conseille bien sûr la version arcade, pour sa musique « exaspérenvoûtante », son originalité, ses bruits sympathiques et son petit chat mascotte. C’est du bubble shooting, mais ça se passe sous l’eau, d’où les bruitages relaxants, qui contrastent cela dit avec des intonations plus exaltées (“Ready ? Goooooo”). Le jeu reprend le principe du flipper avec un lance-bulle. Et les bulles éliminées sont en fait des bulles d’air qui libèrent de l’oxygène permettant au petit chat de respirer sous l’eau. Quand elles éclatent, ça fait plein d’autres petites bulles. Et c’est chouette. Mais quand le chat meurt, c’est triste. Âmes sensibles s’abstenir.

Le même développeur, Cave, a poursuivi le travail avec Puzzle ! Mushihimetama (2005), encore un peu plus exubérant. Les bruits de la mer manquent.

3. Quoi d’autre ?

Tiny “zen” Bubbles

Dans la série des jeux de plateforme à bulles, Beach Bubbles 3 est sorti sur Xbox en 2013. Plus intéressant, Intergalactic Bubbles (2015) est un shooter en 3D assez fun.

Mais pour ce qui est des bubbles à faire éclater, le meilleur est Tiny Bubbles (1998), un jeu de puzzle sous-marin zen avec des bulles si belles et si mélodieuses lorsqu’elles éclatent que cela vaut toutes les vidéos de relaxation du monde.

Je ne plaisante pas, vous y trouverez la consolation que vous méritez.

4. Petit retour en musique sur Bubble Bobble

Cette vidéo YouTube présente les différentes version du jeu.  

Mais bien sûr, le meilleur, c’est quand même sa musique : voici l’original sur NES grâce à la chaîne Niko’s 8bitStereo ; ainsi qu’une fantastique version avec paroles sur Brentalfloss ; et une version piano qui fait plaisir sur la chaîne Lara6683.



Yannick Campe
Yannick Campe

Rédacteur Web, secrétaire de rédaction et même couteau suisse à l'occasion. S'intéresse à énormément de domaines, y compris les jeux vidéo. Même s'il a quand même tendance à confondre les boutons et à tomber des plateformes.

Yannick Campe

Yannick Campe

Rédacteur Web, secrétaire de rédaction et même couteau suisse à l'occasion. S'intéresse à énormément de domaines, y compris les jeux vidéo. Même s'il a quand même tendance à confondre les boutons et à tomber des plateformes.

A propos

Chez FLEX on aime les jeux vidéo, c’est cette passion qui a bercé notre enfance (et peut-être la vôtre !?) qui nous anime dans cette aventure, pour concevoir et fabriquer de superbes machines à rejouer aux meilleurs titres de la jeune histoire des jeux vidéo. Nous produisons une gamme “ready to play”​ mais réalisons aussi des commandes spéciales pour des bornes d’arcade uniques et de caractère en utilisant par exemple la base d’un tonneau de vin de 300L ou une caisse de munitions de l’armée française ! Nous sommes à votre écoute pour vos projets, partagez vos rêves les plus fous, on adore les réaliser.

Les derniers articles

Suivez-nous sur Facebook

Montez votre borne vous-même (tuto)

Publicité

0
Votre Panier est vide

Il semble que vous n'avez pas encore ajouté de produits dans votre Panier

Voir la Boutique
Alimenté par Caddie
fr_FR